Weekday Preschool Calendar

Stay updated with the calendar for the 2022-2023 school year.

August 2022

  • Thursday, August 18: Parent Night beginning at 6:30 pm (this evening is for parents only)
  • Saturday, August 20: Back-to-School Bash 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm
  • Monday, August 22: Orientation Day for M-F and MWF students
  • Tuesday, August 23: Orientation Day for TTH students; First full day foe M-F students
  • Wednesday, August 24: Orientation Day for WF students; First full day for MWF students
  • Thursday, August 25: First full day for TTH students
  • Friday, August 26: First full day for WF students

September 2022

  • Monday, September 5: Labor Day (preschool closed)
  • Monday, September 26: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

October 2022

  • Monday, October 10: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Wednesday, October 12 and Thursday, October 13: Fall Portrait Days

November 2022

  • Friday, November 4: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Friday, November 11: Veteran’s Day (preschool closed)
  • Friday, November 18 (9:00 am to 6:00 pm) and Saturday, November 19 (9:00 am to 4:00 pm): Holiday Market
  • Wednesday, November 23 through Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving Break (preschool closed)

December 2022

  • Wednesday, December 21 through Friday, December 30: Christmas Break (preschool closed)

January 2023

  • Tuesday, January 3: Preschool resumes
  • Friday, January 6: Open House for parents interested in enrolling new students (10:00 am)
  • Monday, January 9: Registration—Staff children/Salem Church members currently enrolled/Currently enrolled students who are not Salem church members.
  • Tuesday, January 10: Registration—Salem Church members who are not currently enrolled, Siblings of currently enrolled students, and Alumni
  • Wednesday, January 11: Registration—Public
  • Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King Day (preschool closed)
  • Monday, January 23: Registration for TK Students

February 2023

  • Monday, February 20: President’s Day (preschool closed)

March 2023

  • Tuesday, March 7: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)
  • Wednesday, March 8 and Thursday, March 9: Spring Portrait Days
  • Friday, March 31: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

April 2023

  • Monday, April 3 through Friday, April 7: Spring Break (preschool closed)
  • Friday, April 21: Wake County Teacher Workday (preschool closed)

May 2023

  • Tuesday, May 23: Last day of preschool for TTH classes
  • Wednesday, May 24: Last day of preschool for MWF, W, and M-F classes
  • Thursday, May 25: Graduation for all Fours and TK classes